Participate 1.1.2 Digital Learning Communities

Digital Learning communities are a platform where one can learn and share ideas on the web.  As I researched digital learning communities, I found that I am a participant in several: Edmodo, Khan Academy, and Google.  I continued to research to find a DLC that I thought my middle school students would enjoy.  My students use Khan Academy to help them with math concepts when they need more explanation or examples.  I also encourage my students to use Khan Academy for help in their other subjects.

I chose Diigo as my DLC for teacher/student experiences. Using Diigo educators can apply for a free DLC after joining Diigo!   I felt that the highlighting and sticky note options will spark my students’ interest. My web address is: https://www.diigo.com/user/scmorris.

One thought on “Participate 1.1.2 Digital Learning Communities

Leave a Reply

